Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 12:30pm
Location: The US Capitol Visitor Center Entrance First St NE,

The House of Representatives will vote today on a bill that would overturn our locally passed Budget Autonomy law and declare federal supremacy over how the District of Columbia can spend its own locally raised tax dollars.

The courts have already upheld our local budget autonomy law and Congress had ample opportunity to weigh in during the required legislative review process.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 3:00pm to Friday, September 30, 2016 - 8:00pm

Our door-to-door canvass runs in every ward of Washington, DC to raise awareness and funds for the cause. This outreach effort gives us a unique and timely opportunity to hear residents' dismay with congressional oversight and desire for full equality for the residents that live here. These front porch conversations prompt many people to re-commit their time and resources to the mission of DC Vote. For more information, contact Barbara Helmick at bhelmick@dcvote.org.

Sunday, June 12, 2016 -
12:00pm to 7:00pm

Every year, we join our friends at the Capital Pride Alliance and set up a booth at the Capital Pride Festival. Volunteer for a shift at the DC Vote booth to raise awarenss about DCs need for democratic equality. Also, register new voters and supporters to our cause. For more information, email Michael Bolton at mbolton@dcvote.org. See you there!

Friday, June 17, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 8:00am to Sunday, July 17, 2016 - 6:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm

We recognize individuals, companies and organizations for their dedication to fulfilling the promise of democracy. Join us!

IN THIS SECTION