Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Location: Boundary Stone Public House 116 Rhode Island Ave, NW

Come celebrate our recent budget autonomy victory and grab a beer with your fellow advocates.

Email RSVP@dcvote.org or call 202.462.6000 x121 if you'd like to attend.

Monday, January 18, 2016 - 6:00am
Location: 2500 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue SE Washington, DC

Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 5:00pm to Thursday, December 31, 2015 - 8:00pm

We’ve decided to eliminate event costs this Fall and direct 100% of the funds we usually raise to our upcoming national campaign. Members of Congress who oppose Equality for DC will only back down from limiting our rights if they receive pressure from their own constituents to focus on needs in their home states. Educating citizens across the country and cultivating activists in key states is critical to our success here in the District.

Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 10:00am to Friday, January 1, 2016 - 12:30am

IT'S GALA TIME, WITH A TWIST...

Forget the babysitter, the new outfit, and the car fare!

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: Rock it Bar and Grill 22 W. Hubbard St, Chicago, IL 60654

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: Boundary Stone 116 Rhode Island Ave NW
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 5:00pm
Location: The Tidal Basin near the MLK Memorial
On Saturday August 22, friends of Julian Bond will gather at bodies of water across the world to reflect on his legacy and release flowers in his honor.  We encourage those who wish to honor his legacy to organize a flower release in your community. The DC-based ceremony will take place at 3 PM at the Tidal Basin.
  
Monday, August 3, 2015 - 1:00am to Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 1:00pm
Location: Washington State Convention Center 800 Convention Place Seattle WA 98101.
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 10:00am to Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 3:00pm
Location: Phoenix Convention a Center 100 N. 3rd Street Phoenix AZ 85004
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 11:30am

DEFEND THE DISTRICT'S LOCAL DEMOCRACY FROM ATTACKS

Certain House Appropriators are yet again using the appropriations process to force their own personal views on DC residents.

Now is your chance to fight this injustice!

Pages

IN THIS SECTION